IWC Scholarships for International Students


The IWC Masters Scholarships are awarded annually to high-calibre candidates who clearly demonstrate potential as future water leaders.

Application Deadline: 1 Aug 2019
To be taken at (country):  Australia
Host Griffith University, Australia
Type: Masters
Value/Benefits A – Each scholarship is valued at approximately AU$ 92,645 and will cover full tuition fees, living costs, return air travel to Australia, university student amenities fee, student visa, and overseas health cover.

B – The scholarship is valued at approximately AU$ 56,739 and will cover full tuition fees and return air travel to Australia.

Eligible Field of Study Masters in Integrated Water Management (MIWM)
Number of Scholarship Up to 3 – 2 for Type A scholarships and 1 for Type B scholarships
Eligible Countries A – Future water leaders from priority countries in Asia-Pacific, Latin America, Africa and the Middle-East.  One of these scholarships will be reserved and awarded to a female candidate.

B –  Future water leader from selected countries in North America, Europe, or Asia.

Eligibility requirements

To apply for an IWC Masters Scholarship, candidates must have at least two years of professional experience (paid work or volunteering experience) relevant to the program and following completion of an undergraduate degree.

To view the entry requirements for the MIWM program, please check the Griffith website for entry requirements for international applicants.

Scholarship webpage


Check Also

International Scholarships 2021 at University of Oulu – Finland

The University of Oulu – Finland is offering scholarship opportunities to students studying for a degree in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *